

September 21, 2020

The General Manager Department of Corporate Services BSE Limited Phiroze Jeejeeboy Towers, Dalal Street, Mumbai – 400 001.

## Scrip Code: 540268

Dear Sir / Madam,

## Subject: Proceedings of Twenty-Sixth Annual General Meeting held on September 21, 2020

We wish to inform you that in terms of the General Circular Nos. 14/2020 dated April 08, 2020, 17/2020 dated April 13, 2020 and 20/2020 dated May 05, 2020 issued by the Ministry of Corporate Affairs ("MCA") and in compliance with the provisions of the Companies Act, 2013 ("the Act") and Rules made thereunder and the Securities and Exchange Board of India (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015 ("Listing Regulations"), the 26<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting ("AGM") of the Company was held today i.e. Monday, September 21, 2020 at 10.00 a.m. (IST) through Video Conferencing ("VC")/ Other Audio Visual Means ("OAVM"), without the physical presence of the Members at a common venue to transact the business as stated in the Notice convening the AGM.

Pursuant to Regulation 30 of the Securities and Exchange Board of India (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015 (**"Listing Regulations"**), we submit herewith the Summary of the proceedings of the Twenty-Sixth Annual General Meeting (**"AGM"**) of the Company held at 10.00 a.m. on Monday, September 21, 2020 ) through Video Conferencing ("VC")/ Other Audio Visual Means ("OAVM").

The proceedings of the AGM will also be hosted on the website of the Company at <u>www.dfltd.in</u>.

We request you to kindly take the above information on record.

Yours faithfully,

For Dhanvarsha Finvest Limited

Fredrick M. Pinto Company Secretary ACS No. 22085

Encl. As above





## Proceedings of Twenty-Sixth Annual General Meeting

The Twenty-Sixth Annual General Meeting ("AGM") of Dhanvarsha Finvest Limited ("the Company" was held on Monday, September 21, 2020 at 10.00 a.m. (IST) through Video Conferencing ("VC")/ Other Audio Visual Means ("OAVM") at the Registered Office of the Company at 2<sup>nd</sup> Floor, Bldg. No. 4, D J House, Old Nagardas Road, Andheri-East, Mumbai-400069.

Mr. Rakesh Sethi, Non-Executive Chairman of the Company was unable to attend the Meeting, due to unavoidable circumstances. The Directors present elected from amongst themselves, Mr. Nirmal Vinod Momaya, Independent Director and Chairperson of Audit Committee, as the Chairman of the Meeting.

Mr. Fredrick Pinto, Company Secretary introduced to Members the directors sitting on the dais, viz. Mr. Nirmal Vinod Momaya, Independent Director and Chairperson of Audit Committee and Chirman of the Meeting, Mr. Karan Neale Desai, Joint Managing Director, Mr. Rohanjeet Singh Juneja, Joint Managing Director, Mr. Ashish Sharad Dalal, Non-Executive Non-Independent Director and Chairperson of Stakeholders Relationship Committee, Mrs. Manjari Ashok Kacker, Independent Director and Chairperson of Nomination & Remuneration Committee, Mr. K. P. Raghuvanshi, Independent Director, Mr. Rajiv Kapoor, Independent Director and Mr. Sanjay Kukreja, Chief Financial Officer.

The Secretarial Auditor and the representatives of Statutory Auditors were also present at the AGM. As the requisite quorum was present, the Chairperson called the meeting to order.

The Chairperson delivered his speech.

The Company Secretary further informed that as required by the Companies Act, 2013 and Securities and Exchange Board of India (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, remote e-voting facility was provided by the Company through Central Depository Services (India) Limited e-voting platform to enable Members holding shares either in physical form or in dematerialized form, as on the cut-off date being September 14, 2020 to cast their vote during the period commencing from September 18, 2020 (9.00 a.m.) to September 20, 2020 (5.00 p.m.) on all the Ordinary and Special Resolutions as set out in the Notice of the AGM.

The Company Secretary further informed that the Company had appointed Ms. Manisha Maheshwari (ACS 30224, holding CP No. 11031) Partner of Bhandari & Associates, Practicing Company Secretaries, as Scrutinizer for conducting process of remote e-voting in accordance with the provisions of the Pact, Rules, and the MCA Circulars in a fair and transparent manner. He further informed the Members that General Instructions for remote e-voting and e-voting during the AGM were circulated to the Members alongwith the Notice of AGM.

The Chairman thereafter stated that the Notice of Twenty-Sixth AGM circulated to the Members, be taken as read. The Chairman then stated that the following items of business, as per the Notice of the AGM dated August 22, 2020, were proposed for approval at the meeting:



S No.	Particulars
Ordinary Business	
1.	Adoption of Audited financial statements (including consolidated financial statements) and the Reports of the Directors' and Auditors for FY20.
2.	Declaration of Dividend on Equity Shares.
3.	Appoint a Director in the place of Mr. Ashish Dalal (DIN:00024632), who retires by rotation.
Special Business	
4.	Appointment of Mr. Rakesh Sethi (DIN: 02420709) as an Independent Director.
5.	Appointment of Mr. Rajiv Kapoor (DIN: 08204049) as an Independent Director.
6.	Approval for Related Party Transactions.
7.	Approval for making investments / extending loans.
8.	Issue and allotment of Equity Shares on conversion of un-secured loan to Wilson Holdings Private Limited, Promoter of the Company.
9.	Issuance of Compulsorily Convertible Debentures on Preferential Basis to Wilson Holdings Private Limited, Promoter of the Company.
10.	Issuance of Compulsorily Convertible Debentures on Preferential Basis to Turning Leaf Fund I Pte. Ltd. ("Investor").
11.	Issuance of Convertible Warrants on preferential basis to the Promoter and Promoter Group members of the Company and Key Managerial Personnel of the Group ("Public").
12.	Amendment Amendments to the Articles of Association of the Company.
13.	Appointment of Mr. Rohanjeet Singh Juneja (DIN:08342094) as the Joint Managing Director.
14.	Re-designation of Mr. Karan Neale Desai (DIN: 05285546) as the Joint Managing Director.

The Chairperson invited the Members to express their views and make their observations on the performance of the Company, Items mentioned in the Notice and related matters. The Joint Managing Director(s) and Chief Financial Officer responded to the Members' queries.

The Chairperson announced that the Scrutinizer shall within a period not exceeding 48 hours from the conclusion of AGM submit the consolidated Scrutinizer's Report. The Chairperson authorised the Joint Managing Directors and Company Secretary, singly to declare the voting results, intimate the stock exchange and place the same on the website of the Company and Central Depository Services (India) Limited.

The Chairperson thanked all the Members present at the AGM.

The AGM commenced at 10.00 a.m. and concluded at 10: 25 am.